Page 1 of 2 12
    06-26-2008, 06:12 PM #1

Did XM just refied 100Mil loan??

On June 26, 2008, XM Satellite Radio Inc. and XM Satellite Radio Holdings Inc. entered into a Credit Agreement relating to a $100 million term loan (the “Credit Agreement”) with UBS AG, Stamford Branch, as Administrative Agent and the lenders party thereto................The Credit Agreement includes market rate syndication and commitment fees, interest and expenses, and, similar to the Original Facility, has a scheduled maturity date of May 5, 2009, will survive if our pending merger with Sirius Satellite Radio is consummated, and is secured by substantially all of XM’s assets other than specified property (on a pari passu basis with the Original Facility).
    Well if I'm reading that right, I should shut up a few critics, but since I'm no expert I'd appreciate some comments from folks that are better at deciphering these financial statements.

Sorry cant provide a link to the specific doc but from the XM wesite;

http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix....922&p=irol-sec

Click on the doc for 6/26/08 then look under "Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement"

TIA

06-26-2008, 06:41 PM #2
    They got a $100 million loan which they used to partially repay money they had drawn on the GM credit facility. Now they have full access to that credit line again.

This is not what the press is talking about when they talk about refinancing XM's putable debt, close to $1.5 billion. But it does speak for something that anyone is willing to loan them money at this point.

06-26-2008, 06:47 PM #3
    Quote Originally Posted by zcurzan View Post
    This is not what the press is talking about when they talk about refinancing XM's putable debt, close to $1.5 billion. But it does speak for something that anyone is willing to loan them money at this point.
    Agreed and thanks for the clarification. I guess at this point we are all just wishfully looking for ANY type of positive news.