new-years-2008.jpgSirius Satellite Radio may not be ringing in the New Year with merger news, but that does not stop them from providing consumers with some spectacular content to celebrate the beginning of 2008. Sirius announced today that they will be airing 13 live concerts and filling channels with cheer on New Years.

Beyond the live performances, Sirius will also air classic New Year's Eve concert recordings from some of the world's greatest artists including Bruce Springsteen (CH 10), The Grateful Dead (CH 32), Elvis/Sinatra (CH 75), and Jimmy Buffett's 1999 'Millennium Show (CH 31)." Check out the full live concert lineup after the jump...

VELVET REVOLVER
The Grammy® winning hard rock supergroup perform LIVE from the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York, NY
(Octane, channel 20 -- January 1 at 12 am ET/ December 31 at 9 pm PT)

3 DOORS DOWN
The American post-grunge band perform LIVE from at the Hard Rock in Las Vegas, NV
(The Pulse channel 9 -- January 1 beginning at 3 am ET/ 12 am PT)

PATTI SMITH
The pre-eminent American poet and songwriter performs LIVE from the Bowery Ballroom in New York, NY
(SIRIUS Disorder channel 70 -- December 31 beginning at 10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT)

THE ENGLISH BEAT
Punk and Ska revival pioneers perform LIVE from the Malibu Inn in Malibu, CA
(1st Wave, channel 22 -- January 1st at 2 am ET/ December 31 at 11 pm PT)

CHUBBY CHECKER
Rock and Roll pioneer performs LIVE from the Choctaw Casino in Durant, OK
(60's Vibrations, channel 6 -- December 31 beginning at 11:30 pm ET/ 8:30
pm PT)

SOUTHSIDE JOHNNY
Jersey's famed band perform LIVE from the Count Basie Theater in Red Bank, NJ
(E Street Radio, channel 10 -- December 31 at 10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT)

EVANS BLUE
The hard rock quintet perform LIVE from The Meridian in Houston, TX
(Octane, channel 20 -- January 1 at 1 am ET/ December 31 at 10 pm PT)

THE BANGLES
The 80s all female pop band perform LIVE from Fremont Street in Las Vegas, NV
(Big 80s, channel 8 -- January 1 at 12 am ET/ December 31 at 9 pm PT)

CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED
Performance from alternative country rock band broadcast LIVE from the House of Blues in Dallas, TX
(Outlaw Country, channel 63 -- January 1 at 12:15 am ET/ December 31 at 9:15 pm PT)

CRYSTAL METHOD
Los Angeles' dance-based electronic duo perform LIVE from Ruby Skye in San Francisco, CA
(Boombox, channel 34 -- January 1 beginning at 3 am ET/ 12 am PT)

DJ BORRIS
Famed DJ performs LIVE from Pacha in New York, NY
(Area 33, channel 33 -- January 1 at 12 am ET/ December 31 at 9 pm PT)

DEL MCCOURY BAND
Grammy® winning bluegrass band performs LIVE from Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN
(Bluegrass, channel 65 -- December 31 at 10:30 pm ET/ 7:30 pm PT)

WIDESPREAD PANIC
Southern rock band performs LIVE from the Philips Arena in Atlanta, GA
(Jam_On, channel 17 -- December 31 at 9 pm ET/ 6 pm PT)

Various SIRIUS music channels will also broadcast year-end countdowns of the top albums and songs of 2007.

Position - Long Sirius