Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SL2 not recording

  1. #1
    imaginex2000 is offline
    Junior Member
    imaginex2000's Avatar
    Joined: Dec 2017 Posts: 2

    SL2 not recording

    Just wondering if anyone else is having problems with scheduled recordings? I know this was a problem a few years ago with the SL2 but I cannot find a solution. My radio records if I simply push the "heart" button, and the recording is stored in the Library, but it will not record a scheduled recording. I have contacted Tech Support twice but they were no help. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Rewind is offline
    Guru
    Rewind's Avatar
    Joined: Oct 2017 Location: Los Angeles Posts: 3,084
    Welcome to Sirius Buzz! The problem may be as simple as an almost-full memory. You might be able to find some answers in these threads from 2008-09-10:

    http://www.siriusbuzz.com/forum/show...-not-recording

    http://www.siriusbuzz.com/forum/show...mon-sl2-issues

  3. #3
    imaginex2000 is offline
    Junior Member
    imaginex2000's Avatar
    Joined: Dec 2017 Posts: 2
    Quote Originally Posted by Rewind View Post
    Welcome to Sirius Buzz! The problem may be as simple as an almost-full memory. You might be able to find some answers in these threads from 2008-09-10:

    http://www.siriusbuzz.com/forum/show...-not-recording

    http://www.siriusbuzz.com/forum/show...mon-sl2-issues
    Thanks for the response. I thought of that too but it's not the solution. My unit is new. In fact "memory usage" in Settings shows 0%. I was playing around with it though and I discovered that the scheduled recording DOES work if the radio is in the active state (it doesn't work if its in "sleep" mode). I know it's not supposed to be this way, but at least it's a work-around. Except that I've noticed that the radio automatically goes to sleep after a few hours if no one touches it. Hmmm..

  4. #4
    Rewind is offline
    Guru
    Rewind's Avatar
    Joined: Oct 2017 Location: Los Angeles Posts: 3,084
    Yes, the SL2 should record in sleep mode. I can't explain why yours does not. I found a troubleshooting guide from 2016 -- which, according to my calculations, is more recent than the one from 2009 -- but unfortunately it isn't of much help either, except to suggest there may be a "weak signal." I doubt that is the case. You'll just have to leave your SL2 on. I'll keep trying to find a better solution.

    https://voxxintl.zendesk.com/hc/en-u...Personal-Radio

  5. Ad Fairy Senior Member

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •