06-13-2014, 02:40 PM #1

So much log in problems for Sirius website or SiriusXM app.

Hello,
    Every 6 months or so, the Sirius XM APP or website does not recognize my password and I have to call and reset it. I have talked to support on the phone as well as online and they said they are sending me the link for a password set. I have been waiting for it over two hours. I got back online and verified the email again and they said they have resent the link but "it might take awhile". Why is it I'm paying so much for this service and there support is so weak? Has anyone else had this problem?
    Thanks,
    Matt

Head Honcho
    06-13-2014, 03:07 PM #2
    I have had all kinds of login problems when the service is down or my connection is weak but, I have never had an issue with my password. I have been listening for 8 hours a day since 2006.
    Charles LaRocca
    SiriusBuzz Founder

06-13-2014, 03:33 PM #3
    Quote Originally Posted by SiriusBuzz View Post
    I have had all kinds of login problems when the service is down or my connection is weak but, I have never had an issue with my password. I have been listening for 8 hours a day since 2006.
    Interesting. My car radio connected to Sirius has always worked. It's the smart phone log in that always goes. I use the same on my lap top occasionally, but mostly on my mobil phone. My experience with Sirius Xm is they are mostly lip servce when it comes to fixing problems. They only seem to pay attention if someone wants to drop the service or buy a new radio. I'm thinking about dropping after using them for 5 or 6 years. Leaving is the only thing they probably pay attention to. If you are Sirius XM management, you should try to convince me others that my perception is not correct.

Head Honcho
    06-13-2014, 04:04 PM #4