Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 106

Thread: SIRI weekly thread 10/14/13 to 10/20/13

  1. #31
    denco1 is offline
    Mentor
    denco1's Avatar
    Joined: Nov 2012 Location: Shortie's A$$ Posts: 1,584
    Thanks for the update RC!

    Baikonur State Commission adopted a decision 16.10.2013Na on the removal of a space rocket "Proton-M" with the upper stage "Breeze-M" and spacecraft Sirius FM-6 ("Sirius FM-6") to the launch pad.
    Sounds like it is in the final stages?...right....EDIT T-4?

    Back in 2010 at the old SWP site someone provided a link to the actual launch. It was AWESOME!!

    I wonder if we can get a link to this one?
    Last edited by denco1; 10-16-2013 at 12:58 PM.

  2. #32
    Redcloud is offline
    Not sure Denco, the last Proton was launched approximately at 1:30 AM Russian time.
    Suck Eggs Shorty!!!

  3. #33
    denco1 is offline
    Mentor
    denco1's Avatar
    Joined: Nov 2012 Location: Shortie's A$$ Posts: 1,584
    Here's the launch back in 2010 of Sirius Xm-5


  4. #34
    denco1 is offline
    Mentor
    denco1's Avatar
    Joined: Nov 2012 Location: Shortie's A$$ Posts: 1,584
    http://www.ilslaunch.com/



    Media Advisory: ILS Proton to Launch Sirius FM-6


    http://www.ilslaunch.com/newsroom/ne...ch-sirius-fm-6

    Launch Time:
    00:12:56 Baikonur
    14:12:56 EDT, October 20
    11:12:56 PDT, October 20
    18:12:56 GMT, October 20
    Last edited by denco1; 10-16-2013 at 01:18 PM.

  5. #35

  6. #36
    siriustimes is offline
    Thanks RC and Denco. Buried in your link is the launch webcast address.

    Live webcast will begin approximately 30 minutes before liftoff. General mission information and launch status updates are available at the website. You can also follow us on Twitter and “like” us on Facebook for mission updates.

    Live Broadcast:
    Live Coverage starting: 13:45 EDT / 17:45 GMT, 20 October
    Launch is scheduled for 14:12:56 EDT / 18:12:56 GMT.
    Launch Broadcast concludes no later than 14:45 EDT / 18:45 GMT.

    Webcast can be seen at:
    http://siriusfm6.imgondemand.com

  7. #37
    denco1 is offline
    Mentor
    denco1's Avatar
    Joined: Nov 2012 Location: Shortie's A$$ Posts: 1,584
    Thanks ST for the direct link. You can access that link by clicking the "click to watch launch" on the "Countdown: Sirius FM-6 Liftoff" image within the link I provided as well. Looks like we are all set to see this in action on Sunday.....
    Last edited by denco1; 10-16-2013 at 02:03 PM.

  8. #38
    siriustimes is offline
    Thanks Denco.. Sometimes I don't see the forest for the trees.

  9. #39
    Boomer is offline
    Member
    Boomer's Avatar
    Joined: Oct 2009 Location: PA Posts: 63
    Thks midas for the update on Demian's site...I esp. enjoy his radio show with Spencer...lots of excellent guests. Also, thks to Denco, RC, ST etc on the Proton launch...sounds good...if all goes well going into the CC could be very positive for SP. You folks are running a good site here...tks for all you do...I'm all in now and hoping for a nice run to the 4.20 area if the CC goes well! GLTA

  10. #40
    denco1 is offline
    Mentor
    denco1's Avatar
    Joined: Nov 2012 Location: Shortie's A$$ Posts: 1,584
    You're welcome guys.....yeah, I enjoy the radio show as well. I really dig the Satellite Radio intro. song. I always listen to the whole song even when I listen to the pod cast...

  11. Ad Fairy Senior Member
Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •