07-19-2013, 04:04 PM #1

Unhappy Confusion reigns at Sirius (a dark side)

May 15, 2013

I have a lifetime subscription (Sirius Premier) -

May 15, 2013 called Sirius on the phone about getting Sirius radio on my devices.
    Was told I had to change accounts, and for $14.99 per-month receive the internet radio service.

July 19, 2013 (Today); Logged into my account and saw an offer to add Premium
    Internet Radio for $3.50 per month. Had a chat with a Sirius person who confirmed.

I then called Sirius Radio and was told that internet radio on a 'device' not a PC/Mac
    was free with my premier lifetime subscription. I then downloaded the app and
    received an error logging-in, indicating I was not eligible to receive internet radio with
    my current subscription.

Sirius customer service then came back and said that, yes for $3.50 a month I can
    get the service. Just add this on-line. So I went online and selected premium internet
    radio. The cost $9.99 per/month. Whoa -

OK, back to the phone. The customer service rep says, yes $3.50 a month is correct.

She said there must be a glitch

I signed up for the service on the phone, $37.49 for the year.

But really, is it training? Is it a way to lead the public consumer astray

Head Honcho
    07-20-2013, 04:48 PM #2
    Their customer service is notoriously bad. There's no two ways about it. If you're a fan of the company or the stock, its sad really.

As far as I know, it should cost you $3.50 per month to add the internet feed onto your account. Personally I think lifetimes should get it for free but, who cares what I think.
    Charles LaRocca
    SiriusBuzz Founder

09-15-2013, 11:41 PM #3
    Quote Originally Posted by SiriusBuzz View Post
    Their customer service is notoriously bad. There's no two ways about it. If you're a fan of the company or the stock, its sad really.