Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with Sirius internet cutting out

  1. #1
    rob is offline
    Junior Member
    rob's Avatar
    Joined: Jun 2011 Posts: 1

    Problem with Sirius internet cutting out

    I've been having problems the last couple weeks with Sirius internet radio cutting out. It will cut out for just a couple seconds, just enough to be annoying. I called Siruis, that was useless, is there tech support in this county ? Anyone have any information. I don't think it is my internet signal ,because I can stream other signals with no problems.


    Thanks

  2. #2
    jr36nr is offline
    Junior Member
    jr36nr's Avatar
    Joined: Jun 2011 Posts: 2
    I was having the same issue when listening on my laptop. But, it appears to be somwhat better today, 6/7/2011.
    However, I haven't been able to access channels on my sirius TTR1 since 6/4. I called sirius support this past Sunday, they acknowledged that they are having Internet issues, but, no estimate when they would be fixed. Anyone else having TTR1 issues?

  3. #3
    wpicha is offline
    Junior Member
    wpicha's Avatar
    Joined: May 2011 Posts: 7
    Quote Originally Posted by jr36nr View Post
    I was having the same issue when listening on my laptop. But, it appears to be somwhat better today, 6/7/2011.
    However, I haven't been able to access channels on my sirius TTR1 since 6/4. I called sirius support this past Sunday, they acknowledged that they are having Internet issues, but, no estimate when they would be fixed. Anyone else having TTR1 issues?
    I was having TTR1 issues too last weekend. It would connect to Sirius, and then nothing would happen. The display read "Sirius XM" and that was it.
    I did a factory reset, and it has worked fine since then.

  4. #4
    Steve Embry is offline
    Junior Member
    Steve Embry's Avatar
    Joined: Jun 2011 Posts: 1
    I don't know what TTR1 is, but for about 3 weeks now, I've been having the same problem...in my Chrysler 300, and streaming from the siriusxm website...it's getting to be seriously annoying.

  5. #5
    jr36nr is offline
    Junior Member
    jr36nr's Avatar
    Joined: Jun 2011 Posts: 2

    TTR1 working again

    Quote Originally Posted by wpicha View Post
    I was having TTR1 issues too last weekend. It would connect to Sirius, and then nothing would happen. The display read "Sirius XM" and that was it.
    I did a factory reset, and it has worked fine since then.
    Yes, I disconnected the power from the outlet, and it is working again. Occasionally see a "Stream Closed" message, but for the most part, it is OK.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •