Page 1 of 7 123 ...
    Legend
    10-19-2010, 01:20 AM #1

The Tax Cut Nobody Heard of.

And i might add that its the tax cut S&L still denies happened.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/10/19/us...9taxes.html?hp
    Last edited by Havakasha; 10-21-2010 at 01:41 PM.

Guru
    10-19-2010, 10:53 AM #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Havakasha View Post
    And i might add that its he tax cut S&L still denies happened.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/10/19/us...9taxes.html?hp

I enter my pay into quicken twice a month. I've been doing it for 10 years. I have my "take home pay" memorized. Maybe I'm one of those 5%? Or as the article states, maybe it was noteably missable.

Unless I missed it, there wasn't an effective date stated in the article. I have records (that need shredding). Tell me when this happened and I'll go take a look - fair and balanced - I promise, and you know I'm good for it.

Legend
    10-19-2010, 11:56 AM #3
    The tax cuts happened.I will continue to prove it over and over again.
    I got money back and somehow you didnt. Interesting.
    Last edited by Havakasha; 10-19-2010 at 05:03 PM.

Legend
    10-19-2010, 11:58 AM #4
    HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. — What if a president cut Americans’ income taxes by $116 billion and nobody noticed?

It is not a rhetorical question. At Pig Pickin’ and Politickin’, a barbecue-fed rally organized here last week by a Republican women’s club, a half-dozen guests were asked by a reporter what had happened to their taxes since President Obama took office.

“Federal and state have both gone up,” said Bob Paratore, 59, from nearby Charlotte, echoing the comments of others.

After further prodding — including a reminder that a provision of the stimulus bill had cut taxes for 95 percent of working families by changing withholding rates — Mr. Paratore’s memory was jogged.

“You’re right, you’re right,” he said. “I’ll be honest with you: it was so subtle that personally, I didn’t notice it.”

Few people apparently did.