Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sirius for my Scion

  1. #1
    Yeehaw is offline
    Junior Member
    Yeehaw's Avatar
    Joined: Aug 2009 Posts: 3

    Sirius for my Scion

    I recently bought a 2010 Scion xD, however I am having trouble finding non-dealership parts/installation to get Sirius pumping through the factory pioneer head unit.

    Does anyone have any suggestions that wouldn't cost me $400+ dollars. I really do not want a plug-n-play mount, I had one in my last car and it just took away from the interior.

    Again, any help or information would be much appreciated!

  2. #2
    my name is matt is offline
    Enthusiast
    my name is matt's Avatar
    Joined: Apr 2009 Location: Chicago Posts: 123
    Yes, there is a package that will get you Sirius in your SCION. This kit will get you everything you need. http://www.tss-radio.com/toyota-siri...ry-p-4471.html

  3. #3
    Yeehaw is offline
    Junior Member
    Yeehaw's Avatar
    Joined: Aug 2009 Posts: 3
    Awesome, I noticed the compatibility listing said all Scion models. However, under navigation was listed "with upgraded radio." Does this mean that I must have the navigation upgrade for this to work?
    Last edited by Yeehaw; 08-26-2009 at 06:32 PM.

  4. #4
    Yeehaw is offline
    Junior Member
    Yeehaw's Avatar
    Joined: Aug 2009 Posts: 3
    Also...

    Buying these two should have the same effect right? Install these two and I have Sirius via my headunit?

    http://shop.sirius.com/edealinv/serv...dParentID=7870

    http://shop.sirius.com/edealinv/serv...0&oldParentID=

  5. #5
    my name is matt is offline
    Enthusiast
    my name is matt's Avatar
    Joined: Apr 2009 Location: Chicago Posts: 123
    You do not need the upgraded nav or anything fancy like that for this to work. It will work with all models. Also, the TOYSC1 has been having huge problems recently. We had to send 60+ back to the manufacturer for new updated ones and we haven't even seen those come in yet. I like the Soundlinq ones. They are a great company that is at the front of their technology. Their techs and engineers really know what they are doing. And if there's a software update it is easy to perform. I would suggest that over the TOYSC1.

  6. Ad Fairy Senior Member

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •