04-20-2009, 11:45 AM #1

What do you do with SIRI Profit?

As some of you may know, I'm new to day trading and holding stock "Long". With my play block of stock, I've made about $200 on this emotional game for about a month now with a limited amount of funds. Instead of using my $200 profit to pay April's student loan installment, I decided to purchase 25 more SIRI shares. What’s my strategy? I’ve got no clue really. I just get hung up on this multiplying game of qty shares X price.

So what do the seasoned traders do with their profits?

Guru
    04-20-2009, 11:47 AM #2
    relmor? ben? need the tarders here. oops i mean traders and not the kind that stab you in the back :O

04-20-2009, 01:49 PM #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Gallep View Post
    As some of you may know, I'm new to day trading and holding stock "Long". With my play block of stock, I've made about $200 on this emotional game for about a month now with a limited amount of funds. Instead of using my $200 profit to pay April's student loan installment, I decided to purchase 25 more SIRI shares. What’s my strategy? I’ve got no clue really. I just get hung up on this multiplying game of qty shares X price.

So what do the seasoned traders do with their profits?
    How much are you paying per trade? It might not be worth it to day trade with such a limited amount of funds.

04-20-2009, 01:52 PM #4
    Purchased a bomb shelter.

04-20-2009, 04:11 PM #5
    Quote Originally Posted by jelax View Post
    How much are you paying per trade? It might not be worth it to day trade with such a limited amount of funds.
    9.99 so far. I've got 500 free trades coming to me whenever i get my 16,000 shares transfered from Sharebuilder.

Head Honcho
    04-20-2009, 11:01 PM #6
    I use my profits to buy guns and gold... obviously.
    Charles LaRocca
    SiriusBuzz Founder

Mentor
    04-21-2009, 03:40 AM #7
    I don't know if you could call me seasoned, but still in the game after almost a decade -