Page 1 of 14 12311 ...
    Mentor
    04-07-2009, 04:09 AM #1

Intraday OFFTOPIC Thread: Politics, Religion, Whatever. Enter at your own risk!

I see by the volume and the number of replys that the offtopic thread was a complete and utter failure.

Shame, I thought more of you would want to discuss off-topic items.

Anyways, just wanna throw out a little contentious chat out there:

I am fully in favor of the death penalty and abortion.

As Ron White would say "In Texas, we not only support the death penalty. We are putting in an express lane." I would like to see it become more of an autobaun...

As far as abortion:
    1) Everyone makes mistakes.
    2) The world is crowded enough.
    3) The majority of parents that would accidently get pregnant shouldn't be parents in the first place. (I work as a Registered Nurse in the emergency room. Don't argue this point with me.)
    4) The fact is that there are millions of children in need of adoption already.
    5) Octa-mom. Nuff Said.

Discuss....

Mentor
    04-07-2009, 04:11 AM #2
    Also, reposted for Clarification:
    Quote Originally Posted by Newman
    Welcome all to the Intraday OFFTOPIC Thread. This section here is a work in progress. I want to keep as much of the OFF TOPIC chat in this thread here. If it does not directly relate to Sirius, but it deals with daily movements of the stock market or even other stocks, feel free to post it here. This thread is fair game to any and all conversation. (Yes, Including politics).

We will make this a daily/weekly/monthly thread as demand dictates. Unless it gets out of hand, there will be no moderation within this thread. Enjoy, and let me know what you think.

04-07-2009, 08:16 AM #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Newman View Post

I see a big difference between the guilty and the innocent.

04-07-2009, 08:45 AM #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Newman View Post