Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: My player keeps saying "ready." I have tried everything.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    marcel476 is offline
    Junior Member
    marcel476's Avatar
    Joined: Apr 2009 Posts: 8

    My player keeps saying "ready." I have tried everything.

    Can anyone help me? My online player keeps saying "ready," and nothing plays. I have 2 accounts and both do the same thing. Even after an hour and a half, the player asks if I am still listening. There is a section on the help page dedicated to this. I have tried everything the help section says on the sirius website with no resolution. After sending an email to customer service I would get an email back saying they are going to help, but when I give them my info, I do not get a response back. I have tried deleting the cookies, temp internet files, passwords, and switching from downloading internet files to automatic to never like the help page says. I have Vista on a newer HP laptop. If anyone has any advice for me, please help. I am overseas and would like to listen to sirius. Thanks

  2. #2
    Brandon Matthews is offline
    Banned
    Brandon Matthews's Avatar
    Joined: Aug 2008 Location: Northeast Posts: 721
    Get a Mac.

  3. #3
    tubette is offline
    Junior Member
    tubette's Avatar
    Joined: Dec 2010 Posts: 1

    Unhappy Can not connect to media

    My sirius online at work was working perfectly, until 2 days ago. When i login, it says, can not connect to media, and READY. Is it something than i can do (i'm a dummy in the pc world), and i have no music at work at all. Please help me.:

  4. #4
    SiriusBuzz is offline
    Head Honcho
    SiriusBuzz's Avatar
    Joined: May 2007 Posts: 2,506
    Maybe you work is blocking streaming music?

    If not, try another browser and see if you have the same results.
    Charles LaRocca
    SiriusBuzz Founder

  5. #5
    thebest43 is offline
    Junior Member
    thebest43's Avatar
    Joined: Dec 2010 Posts: 3
    Hi guys,

    I've gone through this thread and tried ALL OF IT and still nothing works for me. I'm using IE 8 on Windows XP and I don't use Windows Media Player. I just use the Sirius player that pops up off the website. Here's a quick run down

    -I selected NEVER under the Cache settings
    -I've deleted my history
    -I added .bak to end of the WMP11 folder
    -Sirius IS now a trusted site on my computer
    -My Abode Flash Player is updated and WMP11 is installed on the computer
    -I ran the CMD registration
    -This is a work computer, but I have listened to sirius on several other computers in my office, so it's not blocked. I called my IT department and they can't figure it out.
    -Basically I've done everything on this thread (and many others) and am hoping somebody out there has another fix.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

    Jaimee

  6. #6
    jjupin is offline
    Junior Member
    jjupin's Avatar
    Joined: Dec 2010 Posts: 7

    Angry

    Jaimee,

    Sounds like you're in the same boat as me - it's not working for me either and I did pretty much everything you describe.

    Here's a question for the Sirius people -> can Sirius' databases hold onto a token/key/whatever that makes it think it's in another state - that is causing the player to not stream? Is there anyway they can force their system to clear out their "caches" and restart us from scratch to see if this clears the browser problem?

    I'm just saying (from a software perspective) something is being held somewhere that's turning off the streaming. So, logically, this has to be cleared/reset whatever - anyway we can get Sirius to check for us and clear this up?

    Joe... still ->

  7. #7
    tscheel is offline
    Junior Member
    tscheel's Avatar
    Joined: Dec 2010 Posts: 10
    We had to create a new profile to get sirius to play for me. It was a profile issue in my case- all the other suggestions offered were of no help. Hope my fix can help others.

  8. #8
    denb45 is offline
    Enthusiast
    denb45's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Location: Albuquerque, NM Posts: 181
    Quote Originally Posted by marcel476 View Post
    Can anyone help me? My online player keeps saying "ready," and nothing plays. I have 2 accounts and both do the same thing. Even after an hour and a half, the player asks if I am still listening. There is a section on the help page dedicated to this. I have tried everything the help section says on the sirius website with no resolution. After sending an email to customer service I would get an email back saying they are going to help, but when I give them my info, I do not get a response back. I have tried deleting the cookies, temp internet files, passwords, and switching from downloading internet files to automatic to never like the help page says. I have Vista on a newer HP laptop. If anyone has any advice for me, please help. I am overseas and would like to listen to sirius. Thanks
    Sounds like you need the latest version of WMP-11 or whatever Browser-plugin you use for FireFox, Seamonkey, Opera or whatever, also if your using a high-speed internet -connection
    the 128k stream should work for you, if your trying to use Dailup, then use the 32k stream instead, maybe cause your in whatever country, might be the problem, if your internet-connection isn't stable, then you got problems
    Last edited by denb45; 04-05-2009 at 09:05 PM.

  9. #9
    marcel476 is offline
    Junior Member
    marcel476's Avatar
    Joined: Apr 2009 Posts: 8
    I have tried the newest version of WMP. The player doesn't seem to work with Firefox either. The player worked til a couple months ago. The internet stream worked ok, sometimes it would have to keep rebuffering. I have tried other peoples computers here and I can use their computers just fine. Yeah, I should have gotten a mac.

  10. #10
    denb45 is offline
    Enthusiast
    denb45's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Location: Albuquerque, NM Posts: 181
    Quote Originally Posted by marcel476 View Post
    I have tried the newest version of WMP. The player doesn't seem to work with Firefox either. The player worked til a couple months ago. The internet stream worked ok, sometimes it would have to keep rebuffering. I have tried other peoples computers here and I can use their computers just fine. Yeah, I should have gotten a mac.
    Sounds like u might have some malware or maybe even a virus on your PC, if it worked before, and now it won't anymore.............do a clean install of Vista
    and start all over again, and backup all your stuff that you want to keep
    GOOD LUCK

  11. Ad Fairy Senior Member
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •