Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Channel Names In Radio Display

  1. #1
    john150 is offline
    Junior Member
    john150's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Posts: 9

    Channel Names In Radio Display

    Just a question to confirm that my radio is operating properly. It's old news that Ch. 81 on Sirius changed from Cinemagic to Strobe months ago. However, my display still says Cinemagic. What does everyone else's say on S-81...Cinemagic or Strobe? I have an OEM Jeep system if it matters. Thanks.

  2. #2
    sxminvestor is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by john150 View Post
    Just a question to confirm that my radio is operating properly. It's old news that Ch. 81 on Sirius changed from Cinemagic to Strobe months ago. However, my display still says Cinemagic. What does everyone else's say on S-81...Cinemagic or Strobe? I have an OEM Jeep system if it matters. Thanks.
    I have the same issue with the Strobe and with Backspin. I am wondering if I resend the signal it may refresh correctly - Sportster 5

  3. #3
    john150 is offline
    Junior Member
    john150's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Posts: 9
    Can anyone report that their Sirius radio displays Ch. 81 as Strobe?

  4. #4
    jmm232 is offline
    Banned
    jmm232's Avatar
    Joined: Apr 2008 Posts: 206
    I can confirm that my non-portable radio still shows Pop2K for Backspin. Would like to know how to get this fixed. Do I need to install new firmware?

  5. #5
    denb45 is offline
    Enthusiast
    denb45's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Location: Albuquerque, NM Posts: 181
    Quote Originally Posted by jmm232 View Post
    I can confirm that my non-portable radio still shows Pop2K for Backspin. Would like to know how to get this fixed. Do I need to install new firmware?
    I can confirm that my Brand new 2 week old Sirius Sportster 5 still says Cinemagic and not the Strobe, however I can here the strobe and see the songs playing, but, I cannot see the year of the songs being played also, they really need to turn-down the BASS on the Strobe channel and add more TREBLE , it sounds really bad, (kinda compressed) unlike all the other channels........

    The 128k on-line stream sounds WAY Better than what I get in my Truck, and it's professionally Hardwired into my Ford factory Radios Head unit, and played thur the CD/MP3 button, can any one of you explain why the difference in the compressed sounding codec you hear with All Sirius SAT- Radios?
    Last edited by denb45; 03-26-2009 at 11:32 PM.

  6. #6
    john150 is offline
    Junior Member
    john150's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Posts: 9
    So, can anyone explain the channel display situation to us? What is involved on their end to have the channel names display properly? Why don't they do it? Does anyone's radio say Strobe on Sirius Ch. 81 ?

  7. #7
    john150 is offline
    Junior Member
    john150's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Posts: 9
    Quote Originally Posted by john150 View Post
    So, can anyone explain the channel display situation to us? What is involved on their end to have the channel names display properly? Why don't they do it? Does anyone's radio say Strobe on Sirius Ch. 81 ?
    Could someone give the above a shot? Thanks.

  8. #8
    john150 is offline
    Junior Member
    john150's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Posts: 9
    Thought I would try to revive this thread after 2 months. Can anyone shed any light on why the channel names are not updated, eg. Cinemagic to Strobe? Are anyone's updated?

  9. #9
    denb45 is offline
    Enthusiast
    denb45's Avatar
    Joined: Mar 2009 Location: Albuquerque, NM Posts: 181
    Quote Originally Posted by john150 View Post
    Thought I would try to revive this thread after 2 months. Can anyone shed any light on why the channel names are not updated, eg. Cinemagic to Strobe? Are anyone's updated?
    I'm not sure why, but, on Sirius for some reason, this isn't fixed, when I had the Sirius Sportster 5 activated it wasn't fixed......I now have an XMP3, and I can confirm that this isn't a XM problem, only a Sirius-radio-problem

  10. Ad Fairy Senior Member

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •