Page 1 of 2 12
    Addict
    Joined: Nov 2008 Location: Vancouver Island Canada Posts: 583
    03-01-2009, 05:04 PM #1

Does anyone use QTrade Investor???

Ahahah I know I am going to come off as a total Newb, because I use this service... Which is what I am anyway...

Friday after all markets were closed and I checked my account, everything was there as usual. Saturday morning I checked my account and the dreaded zeros were across the board for all my accounts!!!

My account history is still showing and showing my most recent deposit on the 26th. No activity posted so far for the 27th.

As you may understand my level of ummmmm "PANIC" and vomiting ahahha well not really but I am really concerned that I may have been a victim of Identity theft or something awful!!! I just don't understand how that could happen if the markets were closed!

Could their servers just be down? If the servers were down, wouldn't the website not work and my account history not be showing??? AHHHHH this is freaking me out!!!

Anyone if you use QTrade let me know if you have had this problem or any issues with them~!

Or someone say something positive lol!!!
    Last edited by Hopeful; 03-01-2009 at 05:26 PM.

Guru
    03-01-2009, 05:57 PM #2
    do they have a customer service number? they could be working on the site but usually they would give a heads up, i would contact their customer service asap, and no i have never heard of qtrade

Addict
    03-01-2009, 06:32 PM #3
    Yes they do have a customer service number but their hours are 5:30am to 5pm pacific time Monday to Friday! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

03-01-2009, 06:37 PM #4
    I wouldn't worry until Monday morning. I use Zecco and sometimes my balances are zero'd out on the weekends. One of the many downsides of using a small-time broker.

Guru
    03-01-2009, 06:39 PM #5
    well ive never heard of them because they are .ca so i wouldnt know if they are legit or not. Im sure everything is alright.

Addict