Page 1 of 4 123 ...
    Addict
    01-03-2009, 02:49 PM #1

This not about me, its about SIRIUS

There are several points that most of you got wrong.

1.- I do not hate SIRIUS

2.- I do not love SIRIUS

Now that I got that out of the way:

3.- I do not know why everyone hates me when I have been saying for the last 3 months not to buy SIRIUS right now and had made sense, unless someone wants to prove me different. Is it because I am against Demian and his wishes, dreams and wants ?

4.- SIRIUS is in a very, very bad situation, can't y'all see it ? No matter how rosy the future is painted by the CEO, they have a 3 billion debt for crying out loud. Do y'all think that if Wall Street believed that SIRIUS was a sound and profitable company, the stock would be at these price levels ? Lets wait and see, if you miss this boat, there are 5000 other in the NYSE where you can make money.

5.- MOST IMPORTANT: As I said before, if you are in, you are in, IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO SELL right now but IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO ADD either.

6.- Y'all may want to risk some money but WHY RISK IT WHERE THE ODDS ARE AGAINST YOU ? Risk it where and when the odds are in your favor. This market is for small hits, singles and doubles, not for out of the park homeruns. Now, if you want to hit an out of the park homerun, at least wait until the pitcher (the shorts) get tired or you get the bases loaded (after the company 4th quarter earnings announcement).

7.- Take a closer look at SIRIUS balance sheet and tell me, does it make sense to add more shares right now ? Add when the company confirms that they are in the right track for 2 quarters or more in row.

8.- Always, always, always buy in an uptrend and short in a downtrend. You will never be able to time the market perfectly and who knows how low the stock price can go ? Exactly.

9.- IF I did not care I will most likely follow Demian and Tipping and not be against their hopes, wants and whishes... which may or may not come true.